The NITLE Advisory Board 2013–2015

NITLE’s advisory board provides strategic advice to the executive director and organization as a whole. The board has a direct, positive impact on the advancement of liberal education. Members are drawn from a variety of leadership roles within higher education and beyond and include campus presidents, chief academic and information officers, university and college librarians, faculty members, directors of academic, instructional, or technology initiatives and centers, leading researchers, and leaders from strategically allied organizations and corporations. Board members meet twice per year and serve terms of two years.


NITLE Advisory Board Members, 2013 – 2015

  • Dr. Wayne Anderson, President, Associated Colleges of the South
  • Dr. Ronald T. Azuma, Augmented Reality Leader, Intel IXR
  • Dr. Johnnella Butler, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, Spelman College
  • Ms. Raechelle T. Clemmons, Vice President and Chief Information Officer, St. Norbert College
  • Dr. Lewis M. Duncan, President, Rollins College
  • Dr. Bryon L. Grigsby, President, Moravian College
  • Dr. Thomas Howe, Herman Brown Professor of Art and Art History and Chair of Art History, Southwestern University, and Coordinator General, Fondazione Restoring Ancient Stabiae
  • Dr. Charlie McCormick, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, Schreiner University
  • Mr. Neil McElroy, Dean of Libraries, Lafayette College
  • Dr. Tracy Mitrano, Director of Information Technologies Policy and the University Computer Policy and Law Program, Cornell University
  • Dr. Judy Muyskens, Provost, Nebraska Wesleyan University
  • Dr. WIlliam Pannapacker, Associate Professor of English and Director of the Andrew W. Mellon Scholars Program in the Arts and Humanities, Hope College
  • Dr. Susan Resneck Pierce, President, SRP Consulting
  • Dr. Thomas A. Warger, Principal, Thomas A. Warger Consulting